John J. Lynch Junior High School
Class of 1954

National Junior Honor Society

National Junior Honor Society

First Row:
Marcia Davis, Eileen Murray, Thelma Davidson, Norman Stepno, Carol Epstein, Helen Burns, Carroll Stewart, Suzanne Geihler, Nancy Cramer, Nancy Mitchell, Cathy Quirk, Kathleen Kennedy.

Second Row:
Edmund Prych, Gerald Wilson, Lewis Gilman, Richard Smernoff, Agnes Peltier, Nancy MacNeil, Carolyn Cheny, Frances Zebrowski, Marian Saunders, Lane Farr, Sandra DiCarlo, Charlotte Salus, Joan Poli, Judith Marceau.

Third Row:
Richard Strawbridge, David Driscoll, Frederick Barowsky, Stephen Donachie, Edward Naher.

Christine Thompson.

The students pictured above are those who by vote of a faculty committee have met the following high standards: Scholarship, Character, Service, Citizenship and Leadership. At a very impressive candle-light ceremony the members are inducted into the society and the aims of the National Junior Honor Society are clearly explained.

Miss Sullivan sponsors this Chapter of the National Honor Society.

© Laurel O'Donnell 1997 - 2012, all rights reserved
This is an adaptation of the original publication
This document may be downloaded for personal non-commercial use only
and cannot be reproduced or distributed without permission.